Skip to content

Scaling the Secular City 7: Science and Christianity

07/18/2011

There are three main parts to this chapter. The first looks at general philosophy of science as it applies to Christianity. The second criticizes evolutionary theory, and the last looks at the Biblical accounts of creation, and sees what fits best.

It’s pretty apparent to me that my understanding of evolution is still a bit sketchy, at least in terms of how to reply to creationists. I know some stuff, but given that I’ve read Shermer’s book, two Dawkins books, it sure would be more promising if I could talk about it better. Still, some thoughts seem wrong, and I suspect that with some deeper thought I could reply better. The Biblical accounts of creation don’t seem to matter that much to me, and the philosophy of science, I suspect I largely agree with Moreland’s analysis.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

